Breaking News
Home / Ipl Squad / Kolkata Knight Riders KKR Players Squad for Ipl 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders KKR Players Squad for Ipl 2017


Indian premier league IPL is the name of a T20 cricket tournament conducted by Indian cricket board. This franchise cricket team represents the city of Kolkata and is owned by two famous bollywood stars Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta. Gautam Gambhir is the skipper of the team. One of the biggest stadium in the world called Eden Gardens is the home for the KKR 2017 team. The team is always in controversies for one reason or the other.

The game of Kolkata Knight Riders was very substandard in the first three seasons of the tournament, but a little improvement could be noticed from the third one in Ipl 2017 season. The Kolkata Knight Riders is the smallest team of the tournamanet and owns 22 players as its members. The skipper Gautam Gambhir told the media bout the reason behind the small team is that there are many players who did not get a chance to perfrom in this type of tournament and eventually they leave the game so to retain the team it was better to keep it short.

Kolkata Knight Rider KKR Team Players 2017

In the year 2012 the popular team of Kolkata Knight Riders became the champions of the IPL. The Kolkata Knight Riders has many superstars of cricket playing for the team some most popular stars include Jason Holder, Brad Hogg and Yusuf Pathan. According to most of the critics of cricket the team still needs to be balanced as it has too many all-rounders instead of specialist bowlers and batsmen.

Not much changes are expected in the team as the skipper is satisfied with his team.

No.Player NameIndian / Overseas
1Gautam GambhirIndian
2Kuldeep Singh YadavIndian
3Manish PandeyIndian
4Piyush ChawlaIndian
5Robin UthappaIndian
6Sheldon JacksonIndian
7Suryakumar YadavIndian
8Umesh YadavIndian
9Yusuf PathanIndian
10Andre RussellOverseas
11Brad HoggOverseas
12Chris LynnOverseas
13Morne MorkelOverseas
14Shakib Al HasanOverseas
15Sunil NarineOverseas
16Manan Ajay SharmaOverseas
17Rajagopal SathishOverseas
18Colin MunroOverseas
19 Jason HolderOverseas
20John HastingsOverseas
21Ankit Singh RajpootIndian
22Jaydev UnadkatIndian
23Shaun TaitOverseas

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *